How do I create a PCB with duplicated layout

"How-to" questions from new engineers and designers. Please ask and respond here.
Post Reply
Message
Author
sgarciav
Posts: 5
Joined: 04 Jan 2016, 10:38

How do I create a PCB with duplicated layout

#1 Post by sgarciav » 20 Sep 2016, 15:00

Hi all,

I am working on a design that includes 2 ICs and some discrete components. Everything fits into a 1 x 1" PCB. I thought that I'd increase the board size to 1 x 2" and include two of the same circuit. While in theory this idea sounds easy, I don't know what is the best way to do this using DipTrace. Right now I am beginning to capture the schematic.

What is a good way to create the PCB with two of the same circuit? Thank you. Sgarciav

Techno Tronix
Posts: 188
Joined: 10 Jan 2015, 02:00
Location: Anaheim, CA 92806
Contact:

Re: How do I create a PCB with duplicated layout

#2 Post by Techno Tronix » 21 Sep 2016, 04:18

Read below discussion. You may get a clear idea.
http://www.diptrace.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=3209

sgarciav
Posts: 5
Joined: 04 Jan 2016, 10:38

Re: How do I create a PCB with duplicated layout

#3 Post by sgarciav » 22 Sep 2016, 14:34

Thanks Techo Tronix. I will look into that referenced thread. Sgarciav

Post Reply