DipTrace 3.3 Release

News from developer. Also post info about new articles, tutorials, conferences, etc.
Message
Author
hansd
Posts: 1
Joined: 30 Nov 2018, 21:27

Re: DipTrace 3.3 Release

#41 Post by hansd » 30 Nov 2018, 23:09

Hi,
Importing a Kicad schematic I get the following message.
Diptrace.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Alex
Technical Support
Posts: 3033
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 06:43

Re: DipTrace 3.3 Release

#42 Post by Alex » 03 Dec 2018, 09:51

hansd wrote:
30 Nov 2018, 23:09
Hi,
Importing a Kicad schematic I get the following message.
Thank you for the report. We will fix this window in the next build. Could you send KiCAD schematic so that we test import feature for the next build.

akhila
Posts: 1
Joined: 12 Dec 2018, 01:19

Re: DipTrace 3.3 Release

#43 Post by akhila » 12 Dec 2018, 02:07

Hi all,

In DipTrace 3.3.1.0 Bugfixes list what exactly the meaning of "Placement by list do not move groups properly".


Thank you.

Alex
Technical Support
Posts: 3033
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 06:43

Re: DipTrace 3.3 Release

#44 Post by Alex » 12 Dec 2018, 10:36

akhila wrote:
12 Dec 2018, 02:07
In DipTrace 3.3.1.0 Bugfixes list what exactly the meaning of "Placement by list do not move groups properly".
If user created a group of components and moved the group away of board, then performed "Placement -> Placement by List" and selected a component from the group then the group was changed. We fixed the behavior.

novarm44
Technical Support
Posts: 284
Joined: 09 Jun 2010, 06:24
Contact:

Re: DipTrace 3.3 Release

#45 Post by novarm44 » 12 Dec 2018, 14:15

Hi All,

We have updated DipTrace to 3.3.1.1 today.
You can download it from https://diptrace.com/download/download-diptrace/

Changes if compare to 3.3.1.0:
1. We have added new manufacturer PCBWay. Prices are similar if you buy via DipTrace or directly, but you don't need to produce gerber/drill files, send it to manufacturer, etc. With your board open File/Order PCB, see fabrication and shipping price, enter your email and shipping address, press "Submit Order". DipTrace runs DRC with manufacturer requirements and shows errors if any, then produces and submits gerber and drill files to the manufacturer.
2. Zoom on Undo/Redo has been polished a bit.
3. Hint for superimposed components on different sides of the board is corrected.
4. Blank layer names, net class names, etc. are not allowed (problems with export were possible).
5. Grid: OFF instead of Grid Snap: OFF is displayed on status bar if grid is not visible.
6. Copper pour with snap to board option is automatically refilled when you edit board outline.
7. Import/Export polishing.

Regards,
Stanislav

farley
Posts: 117
Joined: 15 Sep 2011, 16:28

Re: DipTrace 3.3 Release

#46 Post by farley » 12 Dec 2018, 15:15

Thank you for the update. Incremental changes such as these, between major updates, are appreciated.

User avatar
KevinA
Posts: 304
Joined: 18 Dec 2015, 15:35

Re: DipTrace 3.3 Release

#47 Post by KevinA » 12 Dec 2018, 15:58

novarm44 wrote:
12 Dec 2018, 14:15
Hi All,
6. Copper pour with snap to board option is automatically refilled when you edit board outline.
Regards,
Stanislav
Thanks, that was always a pain...

Jenny
Posts: 1
Joined: 12 Sep 2018, 14:51

Re: DipTrace 3.3 Release

#48 Post by Jenny » 20 Dec 2018, 12:32

HI The parts preview in schematic and layout does not work - you see nothing. The library Import from kicad works for the parts but not not for the footprints.
Regards
Jenny

novarm44
Technical Support
Posts: 284
Joined: 09 Jun 2010, 06:24
Contact:

Re: DipTrace 3.3 Release

#49 Post by novarm44 » 21 Dec 2018, 19:23

Jenny wrote:
20 Dec 2018, 12:32
HI The parts preview in schematic and layout does not work - you see nothing. The library Import from kicad works for the parts but not not for the footprints.
There was a problem with part preview window and small main window size (when it is necessary to pop-up part preview window) in 3.3.0.0, but now it is fixed. The problem still appears on Mac version and there is no obvious way to fix it yet (but if vertical size >900px for PCB and >1000px for Schematic it should appear in the bottom of the component panel without issues).
If you mean part preview in design area before placing it, see View/Place Component Preview (it should be checked).

Kicad library does not have footprints or any pin-to-pad connections, so we were unable to make import of component library with footprints (info from developer who did this feature). You can import footprints separately and attach them in Component Editor or Schematic. It seems attaching footprints in KiCAD should be also made on the schematic export net-list stage (personally I'm not familiar with KiCAD, so I don't know exactly how it works). If you have any information how we can do this on the component library import stage, please let us know and I will forward this info to developers.

Post Reply