DipTrace 4.0 Release

News from developer. Also post info about new articles, tutorials, conferences, etc.
Message
Author
Jorge
Posts: 3
Joined: 24 May 2020, 14:01

Re: DipTrace 4.0 Release

#91 Post by Jorge » 16 Jul 2020, 22:35

Updated to 4.0.04, in the layout window pictures imported with previous versions (in top silk layer) are thicker now (they don't look good).

rakesh0548
Posts: 1
Joined: 17 Jul 2020, 01:23

Re: DipTrace 4.0 Release

#92 Post by rakesh0548 » 17 Jul 2020, 01:38

dear sir
please check my design why after teardrop features use some trace are overlap in print preview.. check my attachments
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Alex
Technical Support
Posts: 3259
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 06:43

Re: DipTrace 4.0 Release

#93 Post by Alex » 17 Jul 2020, 07:29

Jorge wrote:
16 Jul 2020, 22:35
Updated to 4.0.04, in the layout window pictures imported with previous versions (in top silk layer) are thicker now (they don't look good).
Please send layout file created in previous version so that we can see difference to 4.0.0.4. Also specify DipTrace version the file was created in and what are thicker now.

Alex
Technical Support
Posts: 3259
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 06:43

Re: DipTrace 4.0 Release

#94 Post by Alex » 17 Jul 2020, 07:31

rakesh0548 wrote:
17 Jul 2020, 01:38
dear sir
please check my design why after teardrop features use some trace are overlap in print preview.. check my attachments
We confirm the problem. It can be reproduced in 64-bit version only. We will fix it in the next build. Thank you for the report.

novarm44
Technical Support
Posts: 388
Joined: 09 Jun 2010, 06:24
Contact:

Re: DipTrace 4.0 Release

#95 Post by novarm44 » 17 Jul 2020, 17:55

rakesh0548 wrote:
17 Jul 2020, 01:38
dear sir
please check my design why after teardrop features use some trace are overlap in print preview.. check my attachments
The solution is to convert all vias to static (right click on any via, Convert to Static > All Vias) or to use 32-bit version.
The issue already has been fixed and will work correctly in the next build.

Codemonk
Posts: 3
Joined: 07 Mar 2020, 13:16

Re: DipTrace 4.0 Release

#96 Post by Codemonk » 18 Jul 2020, 21:13

checooh wrote:
15 Jun 2020, 10:40
Hello!

I have noticed that in DT4 PCB Layout picture objects are now vectorized before placing. Is it possible to add an option to place a picture without vectorizing it, like it was in DT3?
Besides normal use for board design, I also use DT for hardware reverse-engineering, for which it turned out to be the best tool. But now, in DT4, with mandatory vectorization, picture objects became unusable for this purpose - it is practically impossible to select the right "Tolerance" value so that all traces are clearly visible.
I really need this issue to be "fixed".

I've got 15 boards I have done in another program, and redoing them in Diptrace.
I've output the traces from this other program, and I used that to do toner transfer and make my own PCBs
I have been using those images as a picture object in Diptrace to design both the PCB outline and the traces in Diptrace.
Making my own boards is quite time consuming. Id rather have them made which is why I bought Diptrace.

So any ETA on a new version that take care of this issue?

novarm44
Technical Support
Posts: 388
Joined: 09 Jun 2010, 06:24
Contact:

Re: DipTrace 4.0 Release

#97 Post by novarm44 » 20 Jul 2020, 04:00

I really need this issue to be "fixed".

I've got 15 boards I have done in another program, and redoing them in Diptrace.
I've output the traces from this other program, and I used that to do toner transfer and make my own PCBs
I have been using those images as a picture object in Diptrace to design both the PCB outline and the traces in Diptrace.
Making my own boards is quite time consuming. Id rather have them made which is why I bought Diptrace.

So any ETA on a new version that take care of this issue?
I have moved this up in the list of 4.0.x.x polishing. We will try to return raster images in a 1-2 months. You can use 3.3 version for such tasks at the moment, and then move to the latest version.

Codemonk
Posts: 3
Joined: 07 Mar 2020, 13:16

Re: DipTrace 4.0 Release

#98 Post by Codemonk » 28 Jul 2020, 02:12

novarm44 wrote:
20 Jul 2020, 04:00
I really need this issue to be "fixed".

I've got 15 boards I have done in another program, and redoing them in Diptrace.
I've output the traces from this other program, and I used that to do toner transfer and make my own PCBs
I have been using those images as a picture object in Diptrace to design both the PCB outline and the traces in Diptrace.
Making my own boards is quite time consuming. Id rather have them made which is why I bought Diptrace.

So any ETA on a new version that take care of this issue?
I have moved this up in the list of 4.0.x.x polishing. We will try to return raster images in a 1-2 months. You can use 3.3 version for such tasks at the moment, and then move to the latest version.
Thanks for that.

fluxanode
Posts: 84
Joined: 28 Feb 2014, 21:15

Re: DipTrace 4.0 Release

#99 Post by fluxanode » 29 Jul 2020, 16:03

How do I get the upgrade license? I paid so I should get a code or something?

Got nothing but a receipt!

Serg
Technical Support
Posts: 358
Joined: 09 Jun 2010, 08:12

Re: DipTrace 4.0 Release

#100 Post by Serg » 30 Jul 2020, 07:41

fluxanode wrote:
29 Jul 2020, 16:03
How do I get the upgrade license? I paid so I should get a code or something?

Got nothing but a receipt!
You can order the upgrade licence from this page:
https://sites.fastspring.com/diptrace/p ... _upgrade4x
After that, sales manager will send the new registration key during 24 hours.

Post Reply