Pin type of LT3092

For general questions regarding the software and for all questions that do not fit in any of the threads above.
Post Reply
Message
Author
T.Nakamura
Posts: 3
Joined: 18 Jan 2018, 22:43

Pin type of LT3092

#1 Post by T.Nakamura » 22 Jul 2020, 03:10

I like to use LT3092 from the standard component library in my schematic.
Then LT3092 has several OUT pins which are supposed to be connected together.
But since the OUT pins have type of "Output", I got "Error - Pin Type" when I run ERC.
I could simply ignore that, but if it's possible, could you fix this issue in future?
(Or I could use one of OUT pins only, but I don't like to leave other pins open...)

Alex
Technical Support
Posts: 3246
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 06:43

Re: Pin type of LT3092

#2 Post by Alex » 23 Jul 2020, 09:10

You can open ERC setup and change output to output connection from error to warnings for example.

T.Nakamura
Posts: 3
Joined: 18 Jan 2018, 22:43

Re: Pin type of LT3092

#3 Post by T.Nakamura » 28 Jul 2020, 19:19

I see.
But that would hide real output to output short problem, right?
Then I have to check all warning message carefully. That sounds not that convenient...

Alex
Technical Support
Posts: 3246
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 06:43

Re: Pin type of LT3092

#4 Post by Alex » 29 Jul 2020, 08:57

There is no way to mark particular error to ignore it in future ERC verification. You can either ignore the error (or warning) every time you run ERC or change verification rules (then you can hide real problem) or edit electric type of one of output pins.

T.Nakamura
Posts: 3
Joined: 18 Jan 2018, 22:43

Re: Pin type of LT3092

#5 Post by T.Nakamura » 02 Aug 2020, 19:07

I understand that points. Since the standard library can not be edited, it seems the best way for me is copy the component to my library and edit the pin type as needed.
Anyway, thanks for your comments.

Post Reply