Align Component to Grid

Drawing Schematics, Hierarchical Design, BOM, Exporting net-lists, etc.
Post Reply
Message
Author
mcrabill
Posts: 1
Joined: 14 Jun 2017, 09:04

Align Component to Grid

#1 Post by mcrabill » 14 Jun 2017, 09:38

Does DipTrace 2.4.0.2 Full Version have the ability to align a component with the grid similar to "snap to grid" feature found in other schematic capture programs? I have the grid displayed, but not able to align.

Tomg
Expert
Posts: 1117
Joined: 20 Jun 2015, 14:39

Re: Align Component to Grid

#2 Post by Tomg » 15 Jun 2017, 05:39

The "Snap to Grid" function is not available in the Schematic Editor. When you create a component in the Component Editor it should have a pin pitch of 0.100" and all pins should be snapped to a 0.100" grid. Any component created in this manner will conveniently snap into position in the Schematic Editor during the placement process (or a "grab-and-move") when the grid is active and set to 0.100".
Tom

Alex
Technical Support
Posts: 2869
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 06:43

Re: Align Component to Grid

#3 Post by Alex » 16 Jun 2017, 03:43

Snap to grid is not available in Schematic because all components always snap to the grid by the first pin.

Post Reply