Page 1 of 1

version 1.5 schematic problem

Posted: 16 Nov 2017, 22:41
by doc
i've used pcb layout for years with version 1.5 and had no problem.
i tried to make a schematic for first time and it doesn't work right.
when i click on part, it shows part on cursor but when i click to place, the part goes away and doesn't show.
a rectangle appears on cursor and doesn't go away and i can't select another part.
same thing happens if i close program and restart.
i downloaded latest trial version and it works right.
what am i doing wrong in version 1.5?
thanks

Re: version 1.5 schematic problem

Posted: 17 Nov 2017, 08:24
by Serg
Does it happen on your own library, one of standard library or for all libraries?
If for your own library, then send ".eli" library file to our technical support:
support at diptrace.com

Re: version 1.5 schematic problem

Posted: 17 Nov 2017, 10:05
by doc
i haven't made a library.
which ones do i send?

Re: version 1.5 schematic problem

Posted: 17 Nov 2017, 20:14
by doc
it works perfect if i run as administrator.

Re: version 1.5 schematic problem

Posted: 20 Nov 2017, 07:57
by Serg
Try to install 1.5 on another disk.
What is the Windows version do you use?

Re: version 1.5 schematic problem

Posted: 20 Nov 2017, 09:33
by doc
7.
do u mean something portable or different folder?

Re: version 1.5 schematic problem

Posted: 20 Nov 2017, 10:40
by Serg
doc wrote:
20 Nov 2017, 09:33
7.
do u mean something portable or different folder?
I mean the another logical disk.

Re: version 1.5 schematic problem

Posted: 20 Nov 2017, 11:26
by doc
ok, it works right from new location.
should i replace the one in original location and delete all others?
thanks

Re: version 1.5 schematic problem

Posted: 21 Nov 2017, 09:01
by Alex
No, you don't need to reinstall DipTrace to original location. Please keep it where it is now.