How to have a connector stud propagate through to PCB?

Drawing Schematics, Hierarchical Design, BOM, Exporting net-lists, etc.
Post Reply
Message
Author
Werner
Posts: 5
Joined: 17 Jan 2012, 01:08

How to have a connector stud propagate through to PCB?

#1 Post by Werner » 20 Dec 2018, 20:20

Hi Guys,
I am trying to have a Prot or +5v as seen in pic below show up when I am converting to PCB however they just disappear?

Thanks for the help!

Werner
Snap18.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

farley
Posts: 123
Joined: 15 Sep 2011, 16:28

Re: How to have a connector stud propagate through to PCB?

#2 Post by farley » 20 Dec 2018, 20:52

The +5V symbol needs to connect to a net.

User avatar
KevinA
Posts: 375
Joined: 18 Dec 2015, 15:35

Re: How to have a connector stud propagate through to PCB?

#3 Post by KevinA » 21 Dec 2018, 00:18

If PORT1 is bringing +5 to the PCB then put a wire between PORT1 and the +5V.
I would label the PORT1 as Power just to help keep things straight.

Post Reply