Copy components and connections (wire)??

Drawing Schematics, Hierarchical Design, BOM, Exporting net-lists, etc.
Post Reply
Message
Author
k-shell
Posts: 3
Joined: 14 Apr 2012, 04:39

Copy components and connections (wire)??

#1 Post by k-shell » 14 Apr 2012, 04:45

hello everyone.

i am very new to diptrace, in fact this would be day 1 for me :)

I was unable to find an answer to this while searching the web but I am wondering if there is a way to copy two components and all of the "wires" that connect them?

thanks! and this program is great btw!
Grant.

Alex
Technical Support
Posts: 3241
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 06:43

Re: Copy components and connections (wire)??

#2 Post by Alex » 17 Apr 2012, 07:12

Select an area included two components and wires between them. Use Ctr+C to copy all selected objects, then right click on free area and paste. Components and all wires between them that are inside of the area will be added.

womai
Posts: 36
Joined: 20 Jun 2010, 03:00

Re: Copy components and connections (wire)??

#3 Post by womai » 03 Jun 2012, 04:36

Yes but it loses all "connect without wire" connections and all wires that I "connect by name" to other parts of the schematic. See my other post about this:

http://www.diptrace.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=4708

Or is there an option to change this behavior?

Alex
Technical Support
Posts: 3241
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 06:43

Re: Copy components and connections (wire)??

#4 Post by Alex » 05 Jun 2012, 08:41

There is no option to change the behavior but we will try to fix it in future.

Post Reply