The DipTrace is simulation? How to program a PIC in DipTrace

Drawing Schematics, Hierarchical Design, BOM, Exporting net-lists, etc.
Post Reply
Message
Author
eletmoraes
Posts: 7
Joined: 12 Mar 2011, 07:37

The DipTrace is simulation? How to program a PIC in DipTrace

#1 Post by eletmoraes » 12 Mar 2011, 07:48

I'm starting to know DipTrace and am starting to like it, but I wonder if can simulate a circuit using this software

Alex
Technical Support
Posts: 3125
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 06:43

Re: The DipTrace is simulation? How to program a PIC in DipT

#2 Post by Alex » 12 Mar 2011, 08:27

DipTrace can export Spice netlist, then this netlist can be loaded and simulated in third-party Spice simulators. But if you need to simulate PIC program, this way will probably not work.

User avatar
webwizard
Posts: 30
Joined: 24 Feb 2011, 20:48

Re: The DipTrace is simulation? How to program a PIC in DipT

#3 Post by webwizard » 26 Apr 2011, 03:28

Alex wrote:DipTrace can export Spice netlist, then this netlist can be loaded and simulated in third-party Spice simulators. But if you need to simulate PIC program, this way will probably not work.
AFAIK, Spice is an analog simulation enviroment. You can use the PIC simulator integrated in the MPLab IDE for the program, but there'll be no relation with the hardware circuit.

Rajat
Posts: 1
Joined: 23 Feb 2019, 21:55

Re: The DipTrace is simulation? How to program a PIC in DipTrace

#4 Post by Rajat » 23 Feb 2019, 22:00

You can use LTSpice to simulate any circuit. It is free to use.

Post Reply