Net names not displayed

Drawing Schematics, Hierarchical Design, BOM, Exporting net-lists, etc.
Post Reply
Message
Author
urbite
Posts: 4
Joined: 25 Jul 2010, 17:06

Net names not displayed

#1 Post by urbite » 25 Jul 2010, 18:24

I have a design where I added a wire between two components, then gave a name to the net. But the name isn't displayed, and I can't find where to enable this.

This is the latest version of DT. There must be something really obvious I'm missing, but I can't find it on the menus or in the help file.

HELP!

tinker1
Posts: 126
Joined: 19 Jul 2010, 16:33

Re: Net names not displayed

#2 Post by tinker1 » 25 Jul 2010, 19:18

Are you referring to the Schematic tool or the PCB Layout tool?

In either case, you can click on the icon that looks like a trace in the Design Manager toolbar to see a list of net names. You can click on one of those names to see the associated connections highlighted.

In a schematic you can right-click a line and choose Display Name.

Are any of those what you are asking about?

urbite
Posts: 4
Joined: 25 Jul 2010, 17:06

Re: Net names not displayed

#3 Post by urbite » 26 Jul 2010, 03:37

This is a schematic.

Thanks - 'Display Name' did the trick. I was trying to enable display by opening the net properties dialog.

Do you know how to enable 'Display Names' for nets as the default. I always want to see my net names, so it would be nice to have this.

User avatar
Jojje
Posts: 6
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 15:31
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Net names not displayed

#4 Post by Jojje » 26 Jul 2010, 06:53

I not think you want that. :D

Because, if you move the net (line), the name not follow.
You must first move the line AND then the name. :roll:
Jag har regelbunden avföring varje dag klockan sju,
men jag vaknar aldrig fören klockan nio.

Post Reply