How do I create traditional ground and voltage references?

Drawing Schematics, Hierarchical Design, BOM, Exporting net-lists, etc.
Post Reply
Message
Author
Psychlist1972
Posts: 12
Joined: 14 Feb 2013, 14:24

How do I create traditional ground and voltage references?

#1 Post by Psychlist1972 » 14 Feb 2013, 14:46

I'm a bit stumped.

How do I add the traditional ground and voltage symbols to a diptrace schematic?

I was able to add pins to the +3v3 and GND nets, but that makes it difficult to do things like add decoupling capacitors, pull-ups, and other stuff hanging off the pin for cases when you really do want to show it attached. I can't add a wire going to nothing and then add it to the net, and once I add a MCU pin to a net, I can't hang other things off of it. It has gotten in my way now quite a bit.

Thanks in advance.

Pete
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Alex
Technical Support
Posts: 3245
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 06:43

Re: How do I create traditional ground and voltage reference

#2 Post by Alex » 15 Feb 2013, 09:51

Net ports for ground and power nets are available in "Disc_sch" and "Port_Sch" libraries.

Psychlist1972
Posts: 12
Joined: 14 Feb 2013, 14:24

Re: How do I create traditional ground and voltage reference

#3 Post by Psychlist1972 » 08 Mar 2013, 02:48

Alex, I never thanked you for your reply. Thanks :)

Pete

Post Reply