Copper Pouring the ground doesn't remove the ratlines

Making PCB Layouts, Manual routing, Auto-routing, Copper pouring, Updating from Schematic, Manufacturing Output
Post Reply
Message
Author
BhavaniT
Posts: 2
Joined: 08 Aug 2012, 00:34

Copper Pouring the ground doesn't remove the ratlines

#1 Post by BhavaniT » 29 Nov 2012, 00:48

Hi Guys,
I have done several boards in DipTrace and in all those boards i have done copper pouring for ground, my only problem is that when i do copper pouring for Gnd then the ratlines associated with ground don't vanish, and in the design information it always shows "1 net" to be routed which is ground, but practically it is routed by copper pouring, i know that in the copper pour properties we can hide net ratlines and the other way to do so. but i would like to know how can i make the Gnd net routed and make all the ratlines vanished by copper pouring.

Thanks

Sid
Posts: 9
Joined: 27 Nov 2012, 03:30

Re: Copper Pouring the ground doesn't remove the ratlines

#2 Post by Sid » 29 Nov 2012, 01:10

If you route the grounds before pouring they'll be gone. Maybe the autorouter could be used to do this in a hurry.

Alex
Technical Support
Posts: 3261
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 06:43

Re: Copper Pouring the ground doesn't remove the ratlines

#3 Post by Alex » 30 Nov 2012, 03:31

Probably you have version 2.2 or older. In the latest version ratlines are automatically hidden if connections have been implemented by copper pour.

Post Reply