Group feature is broken

Report bugs here
Post Reply
Message
Author
tmtech
Posts: 3
Joined: 28 May 2020, 12:37

Group feature is broken

#1 Post by tmtech » 03 Aug 2022, 11:34

In Schematic Capture 4.3, grouping a component and a text element will fail. Sometimes the components appear as grouped, but after displaying another schematic page and coming back to the initial one, the grouping has disappeared. Saving the file, closing it and then reopening it will also sometime cause the same problem.

Tomg
Expert
Posts: 1876
Joined: 20 Jun 2015, 14:39

Re: Group feature is broken

#2 Post by Tomg » 03 Aug 2022, 13:32

Confirmed on my system.
Tom

Alex
Technical Support
Posts: 3702
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 06:43

Re: Group feature is broken

#3 Post by Alex » 04 Aug 2022, 14:38

Thank you for the report, we will investigate the bug and fix it in future builds.

novarm44
DipTrace Lead Developer
Posts: 437
Joined: 09 Jun 2010, 06:24
Contact:

Re: Group feature is broken

#4 Post by novarm44 » 05 Aug 2022, 11:03

The bug has been fixed in 4.3.0.1

Post Reply