Align a Net Name

Drawing Schematics, Hierarchical Design, BOM, Exporting net-lists, etc.
Post Reply
Message
Author
tyro
Posts: 16
Joined: 13 Feb 2017, 23:24

Align a Net Name

#1 Post by tyro » 13 May 2017, 00:16

Hi,
Created Net Name position is determined by Y-axis position of mouse cursor when enable "Display Name" at right click menu. But it's not such a big issue.

Origin of placed Net Name is always fixed by first clicked position and can not be aligned later. How to align a Net Name based on grid? Or I found related issues, Can we expect?
http://www.diptrace.com/forum/viewtopic ... ame#p13242
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Tomg
Expert
Posts: 1117
Joined: 20 Jun 2015, 14:39

Re: Align a Net Name

#2 Post by Tomg » 13 May 2017, 05:33

If you are using DipTrace v3.0.0.2 or earlier, you will have to move each one manually by left-clicking on a net name and dragging it to the desired location. Reducing the grid size or turning it off completely will allow for finer adjustments. If you are using DipTrace Beta 3.1, then...
1) Select/highlight all of the net names you wish to align vertically.
2) Right-click on one of the selected/highlighted net names and choose Align Objects... in the pop-up menu.
3) In the Align Objects dialog window select Vertical and click on the [Apply] button.
4) If you need to move the selected/highlighted group horizontally, drag it with the mouse. (Remember that adjusting the grid size will allow for finer adjustments.)
Tom

tyro
Posts: 16
Joined: 13 Feb 2017, 23:24

Re: Align a Net Name

#3 Post by tyro » 13 May 2017, 20:10

Thanks Tomg. I am always impressed with your accurate answer.
I think diptrace will be able to fill my basic needs at next release.

Post Reply