Importing Eagle schematics in Diptrace

Drawing Schematics, Hierarchical Design, BOM, Exporting net-lists, etc.
Post Reply
Message
Author
alparent
Posts: 1
Joined: 19 Nov 2010, 11:56

Importing Eagle schematics in Diptrace

#1 Post by alparent » 19 Nov 2010, 17:16

How do I do it?

I read it's doable ..... but I can't figure it out? :oops:

Alex
Technical Support
Posts: 3330
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 06:43

Re: Importing Eagle schematics in Diptrace

#2 Post by Alex » 22 Nov 2010, 07:18

Run Eagle and open your schematic file. Then click on ULP button and choose file "Eagle_to_DipTrace_SCH.ulp". It is usually in "C:\Program Files\DipTrace\Utils" folder. Software will ask you to save the ASCII file, you should enter file name and path.
Then close Eagle, open DipTrace Schematic, select "File/ Import/ DipTrace ASCII" and choose the file you saved before.

BorisChavarria
Posts: 3
Joined: 21 Jun 2011, 19:06

Importing Protel 99 SE schematics in DipTrace

#3 Post by BorisChavarria » 21 Jun 2011, 21:30

Hello,

I recently moved from Protel 99 SE to DipTrace and I have a questions:

I can't find a way to export a schematic file in Protel 99 SE, is to be compatible with DipTrace?, don´t can import these .sch file

some sucessfull solution??

Thanks in advance.

Alex
Technical Support
Posts: 3330
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 06:43

Re: Importing Eagle schematics in Diptrace

#4 Post by Alex » 22 Jun 2011, 09:14

DipTrace can't import files from Protel, but it supports PCAD ASCII format. If you can convert files from Protel to PCAD (I think it must be a way to do it because both CADs were developed by the same company), you will be able to import them to DipTrace.

BorisChavarria
Posts: 3
Joined: 21 Jun 2011, 19:06

Importing Protel 99 SE schematics in Diptrace

#5 Post by BorisChavarria » 22 Jun 2011, 14:04

Hello!

I couldn´t convert the files PCAD from protel, just let me export files on ORCAD schematics and ADVANCED schematics, but these files dont´t can import to DipTrace.

Do you have any other solution??

Thanks

Alex
Technical Support
Posts: 3330
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 06:43

Re: Importing Eagle schematics in Diptrace

#6 Post by Alex » 24 Jun 2011, 08:27

Import OrCad schematics and Advanced schematics to DipTrace are not possible.
It seems Eagle can import Protel files, I met corresponding ULP on their web-site in past. You can try to convert files to Eagle, then import them to Diptrace. But I don't know what you will get in result.

BorisChavarria
Posts: 3
Joined: 21 Jun 2011, 19:06

Re: Importing Eagle schematics in Diptrace

#7 Post by BorisChavarria » 24 Jun 2011, 13:01

Ok

thank you very much!!!

See you soon.

Techno Tronix
Posts: 188
Joined: 10 Jan 2015, 02:00
Location: Anaheim, CA 92806
Contact:

Re: Importing Eagle schematics in Diptrace

#8 Post by Techno Tronix » 01 Oct 2015, 06:49

Thanks Alex. I got success in converting eagle to Designspark file.

Molly
Posts: 53
Joined: 11 Sep 2015, 07:44
Location: CA
Contact:

Re: Importing Eagle schematics in Diptrace

#9 Post by Molly » 28 Oct 2015, 10:47

What is your eagle exact version? Mine is 5.91.1. I would recommend you try this in a vm-machine. Share a folder with virtualbox and there you can put the converted lib. It may helpful.

Post Reply